vacancy details

Ad Hoc Reception Cover

Company:
OCS Group UK Ltd - Kia Oval

Location:
The Kia Oval, London

Benefits:
£9 per hour

Start:
From March

Duration:
Ongoing requirement throughout season

Description

Take advantage of this brilliant opportinity to work at the world famous Kia Oval this summer!

We are searching for a keen and capable candidate to provide annual leave/ sick and weekend match cover for Surrey CCC Office Reception. The successful candidate will welcome visitors and deal with inquiries on the phone and face to face and supply information regarding the organisation to the general public, clients and customers.

Main Job Tasks and Responsibilities:       

  • answer telephone and direct calls 
  • provide information to callers
  • greet persons entering organisation
  • direct persons to correct destination
  • deal with queries from the public and customers
  • frank post
  • receive and sort mail and deliveries

 

Requirements

The main requirements of this position include:

Education and Experience:

  • knowledge of administrative procedures
  • knowledge of customer service principles and practices
  • keyboard skills

Key Competencies:

  • excellent verbal communication skills
  • professional personal presentation
  • customer service experience
  • information management
  • attention to detail
  • initiative
  • reliability
  • stress tolerance
  • ability to work weekends


APPLICATIONS CLOSED
Click below for similar jobs

Working at Kia Oval
The Kia Oval is one of the most famous cricket grounds in the world. Cricket matches at the ground regularly sell out filling all hospitality areas and 23,000 seats. The OCS Group delivers full facilities management at the Kia Oval including: cleaning, security and maintenance services and is responsible for maintaining high standards throughout events and our aim is to maximise the visitor experience.

Employment Details
The Kia Oval has a schedule of matches that runs throughout the summer period from April to September. For the International matches, over 350 staff are employed both on day and night shifts. A number of roles are available including supervisory, maintenance, stewarding and housekeeping jobs. For more information on the positions available, please select the role that you are interested in from the column on the left and fill in the application form.

Fixture List

April
Sunday 26 April 2015: LV=CC Surrey v Essex
May
Sunday 10 May 2015: LV=CC Surrey v Leicestershire Friday 15 May 2015: T20 Surrey v Glamorgan Sunday 31 May 2015: LV=CC Surrey v Lancashire
June
Friday 5 June 2015: T20 Surrey v Essex Friday 12 June 2015: ODI England v New Zealand Friday 19 June 2015: T20 Surrey v Kent Saturday 27 June 2015: LV=CC Surrey v Gloucestershire
July
Wednesday 1 July 2015: T20 Surrey v Gloucestershire Friday 3 July 2015: T20 Surrey v Middlesex Monday 13 July 2015: LV=CC Surrey v Kent Friday 17 July 2015: T20 Surrey v Somerset Friday 24 July 2015: T20 Surrey v Sussex Monday 27 July 2015: ODC Surrey v Northamptonshire Wednesday 29 July 2015: ODC Surrey v Yorkshire
August
Tuesday 4 August 2015: ODC Surrey v Worcestershire Thursday 20 - Monday 24 August 2015: The Ashes England v Australia
September
Tuesday 1 September 2015: LV=CC Surrey v Derbyshire Tuesday 22 September 2015: LV=CC Surrey v Northamptonshire

View all vacancies from this employer